Wiki: Skeptic Turned Supporter!

While reading through my student’s Wiki time logs and checking their contributions thus far (spring break was a partial deadline), I came across a comment I had not expected!

This was actually kind of fun and very helpful! Can’t wait to see next quarter’s Wiki!

This same student was very skeptical just three months ago! At that time, she felt like it was the “blind leading the blind” and seemed unsure how to contribute to the Wiki.

Likely because of the spring break deadline, the site has improved greatly even since I posted a couple weeks ago (check out a history page to see how it evolves). There is still much that can be done to improve it – but eventually I think it has the potential to approach the breadth and quality of a professional site.

About integratedintention

I teach Honors Physics and AP Physics at Heritage Hall!

Posted on 21 March 2012, in Collaboration Fluency, Creative Fluency, Digital Citizenship, Information Fluency, Media Fluency and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Karen LIttlefield

    I am so impressed with the results from the students. This is almost a textbook in itself. If a student can put this together about a concept, I would venture to guess, they have master it both as a physics skill and a life skill. Well done Scott.

Leave a comment