Honors Physics Wiki Update

My students have started constructing their Honors Physics Wiki. Right now the site is quite raw. We are almost exclusively creating content, mostly text-based. There are some errors on the site and it’s not polished yet. I’m itching to correct the errors, but I’m holding back because I think peer revision is an important part of the process.

Our first peer-comment was posted a few days ago! I’m hoping that as more and more of the obvious content appears on the site, students will begin to shift some of their attention to multimedia creation, revision, organization, and refinement. I’m excited to see where this site goes!

A couple example pages:  Relativity, Dimensional Analysis & Right Triangle Trigonometry.

About integratedintention

I teach Honors Physics and AP Physics at Heritage Hall!

Posted on 7 March 2012, in Classroom Pilots, Creative Fluency, Information Fluency, Media Fluency and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Karen Littlefield

    What a great idea. Even I could understand physics from this. Thanks Scott

  2. I love it! What a great resource – created by students for students.

Leave a Reply

